Skip Main Navigation

AHC Student
Clubs

List of Clubs

Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Aquarius Chapter 
American Institute of Architect Students (AIAS) 
Anime and Manga Club
Asian Pacific Educational Xenomania (A.P.E.X.)
Beyond Incarceration Greater Education (B.I.G.E.)
Black Student Union
Bulldog Rec-ing Club Z
Chess Club
Circle K International
Cru at Hancock
Drama Club
Dream Club 
Fashion and Design Club 
Fellowship of Christian Athletes 
The Hemp and Cannabis Club (THC)
Licensed Vocational Nursing (LVN) Club 
Media Arts Club
Mercy College Movement
Music Club
Nutrition and Wellness Club
Parent Advisory Club 
Pride Alliance Club 
Registered Nursing Club
Rodeo Team
Science and Engineering Club
Viticulture and Enology Club
Young Democrats
Young Farmers and Ranchers Club

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alpha Gamma Sigma (A.G.S.) Aquarius Chapter: is an honorary statewide community college organization whose goal is to foster, maintain, promote, and recognize scholastic achievement and service by students at the local college level.  Membership is available for those who qualify scholastically by application. Apply online.  Email us at agsaquarius@gmail.com or visit us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/agsaquarius

            Advisor,  Kathryn Voltmer -  kathryn.voltmer@hancockcollege.edu 
            Advisor: Michael Serpa - michael.serpa@hancockcollege.edu 
            President: Miguel Santos - miguel.santos3@my.hancockcollege.edu    

American Institute of Architect Students (AIAS): to promote excellence in architectual education, training, and practice by fostering an appreciation of architecture and related disciplines to enrich communities in spirit of collaboration and to organize students and combine efforts to advance the art and science of architecture.  ;

            Advisor: Robert Adames - robert.adames1@hancockcollege.edu 
            President: Mark Vieyra - mavdrafting@gmail.com  

Anime and Manga Club:  to promote the knowledge and appreciation of Japanese animation (anime) and of Japanese cartoon publication (manga) through discussion of anime and manga related topics.

Advisor: Sofia Ramirez-Gelpi - sgelpi@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Justino Flores - justino.flores@my.hancockcollege.edu    

Asian Pacific Educational Xenomania (A.P.E.X.): to learn more about a variety of Asian cultures, traditions, and different cuisines.  We are hoping to expand out knowledge and understanding of all Asians's and Pacific Islander's past, present, futures as well as a create a deeper atmosphere for the Asian community.  

     Advisor: Chellis Ying - chellis.ying@hancockcollege.edu 
     President: Sharmaine Garcellano - sharmaine.garcellano@gmail.com 

Beyond Incarceration Greater Education (B.I.G.E.): to bring awareness to the students of AHC that formerly incarcerated students have voice here on campus.

     Advisor: Lynn Becerra-Valencia - lynn.becerra@hancockcollege.edu  
     President: Andrew Del Rio - andrew.delrio1@my.hancockcollege.edu  

Black Student Union: to bring everyone together and provide a safe place where they can share their experience as people of color, to gain support and to create new friendships. 

Advisor Dr. Earl Murray - emurray@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Edward Lamberson - edward.lambers@my.hancockcollege.edu 

Bulldog Rec-ing:  to collect funds in order to raise money for a scholarship that would be awarded to a Recreation Management major transferring to a university.

Advisor: Paul Lesage - plesage@hancockcollege.edu
President: Lorysa Labre - lorysa.labre@my.hancockcollege.edu  

Chess Club: to generate interested in the game of chess on campus and provide an environment for students to play, regardless of skill level. 

     Advisor: Michael Wagner - mwagner@hancockcollege.edu 
     Co-Advisor: Bryce Miyahara -  bryce.miyahara@hancockcollege.edu 
     Co-Advisor: Jeffrey Velasquez -  jvelasquez@hancockcollege.edu 
     President: Dylan Martin - dylan.martin@my.hancockcollege.edu  

Circle K International: to develop college students into responsible citizens and leaders with a lifelong commitment to service, provide opportunities for fellowship, personal growth, professional development, and leadership skills. 

       Advisor: Stephanie Robb - srobb@hancockcollege.edu 
       Co-Advisor: Jenny Schroeder - jenny.schroeder@hancockcollege.edu 
       President: Jacqlyn Rayas - jacqlyn.rayas@gmail.com  

 Cru at Hancock: to give an opportunity for everyone to know the person Jesus Christ. Seeking to be a caring community passionate about connecting people to Jesus Christ by offering spiritual discussions, uplifting social gatherings, and personal development opportunities.

Advisor: Ron Lovell - rlovell@hancockcollege.edu
President: Leonardo Cornejo - cornejoleonardo98@gmail.com 

Drama Club: to develop a learning community at AHC for student actors interested in improving their acting skills.

Advisor: Michael Dempsey - mdempsey@hancockcollege.edu 
President: MC Hamid - amethyst.hamid@my.hancockcollege.edu  

Dream Club: mission is to promote the available resources at Allan Hancock College and also provide financial help to those who do not receive any from the college because of their migrant status.

 Advisor: Mayra Morales - mmorales@hancockcollege.edu 
 President: Pedro Navarrete Valle - pedro.navarrete1@my.hancockcollege.edu 

Fashion and Design Club: to support students who share a love for Fashion and Design and in pursuing a career in the industry and to promote and publicize the Fashion and Design major on campus. 

      Advisor: Megan Selby -  megan.selby@hancockcollege.edu 
      President: Darlene Cisneros - darlene.cisneros@my.hancockcollege.edu 

 Fellowship of Christian Athletes: to see the world impacted for Jesus Christ through the influence of coaches and athletes.

Advisor; Seth Damron - seth.damron@hancockcollege.edu
President: Menise "Maa" Pase - wastahmaa@gmail.com 

The Hemp and Cannabis Club (THC): to provide an organization for students interested in the hemp and cannabis and industry, and research and development of herbal medicine. The main goals of the club  are to bring awareness of the fast growing hemp and cannabis industry to Hancock, throughout the central coast and abroad. To prepare students for industry positions by giving them an opportunity to take part in in-field training and hands on work with local community partners for the promotion of the Hancock Hemp and Cannabis Program. And to provide a friendly and welcomed environment with networking and advocacy for hemp and cannabis education. 

        Advisor: Jill Vink - jill.vink@hancockcollege.edu 
        President:: Marc Jensen - marc.jensen1@my.hancockcollege.edu     

Media Arts Club: For any student who wants to express themselves through creative technology. This club is dedicated to providing opportunities with the realm of media arts: Learning, resources, and inspiration to make art that uses innovative technology. Collaborative experiences that drives it members to create with digital tools. Fun social activities to provide it's members with a sense of community. 

       Advisor: Nancy Jo Ward - nward@hancockcollege.edu 

Mercy College Movement: to serve the students of Allan Hancock College by offering a vcommunity of suppoet and friendship, to add value to every student, and help every student identify and pursue their God-given purpose in life. 

        Advisor: Justin Rucker - justin.rucker1@hancockcollege.edu 
        President: Froilan Escalante - froyescalante@gmail.com 

Music Club: to create a venue for gathering and expression of students who have a passion for music and the performing arts to provide live music on campus and in the community. 

        Advisor: Christopher Diaz - christop.diaz4@hancockcollege.edu  
        President: Vincent Bucayu - vincent.bucayu@my.hancockcollege.edu 

Licensed Vocational Nursing Club (LVN Club): to support LVN program students in reaching their education and career goals.

Advisor:  - Michelle Lehne - michelle.lehne@jhancockcollege.edu                                        
President: Amelia Vickers - amelia.vickers@my.hancockcollege.edu 

 Nutrition and Wellness Club: to promote nutrition awareness and educate members on various nutrition topics.

Advisor: Christine Bisson - cbisson@hancockcollege.edu 
Co-Advisor: Ron Lovell - rlovell@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Patrica Heyden  - patrica.heyden@my.hancockcollege.edu  

Parent Advisory Club (P.A.C): is a group of student parents/guardians who strive to leave a meaningful impression at the Orfalea Children's Center at Allan Hancock College. The mission is build community and parent involvement through communication, information, advertisement and fundraising. 

       Advisor: Maria Suarez - maria.suarez@hancockcollege.edu 
       President: Heather Ramos - heatherramos220@gmail.com  

Pride Alliance Club: will serve as an open forum for students of all sexual orientations to meet and discuss issues related to sexual orientation and gender identities. Pride Alliance will also function as a support group for those students who identify as, are questioning, or are struggling with their identity as a member of the LGBTQIA2S+ community. Pride alliance will work to end homophobia and transphobia as well as contribute to building a sense of community on campus and lessen the isolation that LGBTQIA2S+ students might otherwise experience. 

         Advisor: LeeAnne McNulty - leeanne.mcnulty@hancockcollege.edu 
         Co Advisor: Maggie Moreton - marguerite.moreton@hancockcollege.edu 
         Co-Advisor: Henry Schroff - hschroff@hancockcollege.edu 
         President: Matthew Denison -

Registered Nursing Club (RN Club) : is established to promote and support students pursuing an Associate’s Degree in Nursing through the RN program, and provide positive reinforcement among their peers and students while being an advocate for nursing education..

Advisor: Megan McComas - megan.mccomas@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Kimberly Velasquez - butterflynursing@gmail.com 

 Rodeo Team: to attract, guide, and support collegiate rodeo tam contestants through coaching instruction and student collaboration. Additionally the club is to increase interest in and awareness of college rodeo opportunities.

Advisor: Erin Krier - erin.krier@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Allison Wahlig -allison.wahlig@yahoo.com 

Science and Engineering Club: to connect with industry professionals to expand student education and promote camaraderie and communication within the Science and Engineering departments by organizing lectures, peer advising, fundraisers, ASBG event participation, and field trips.

Advisor: Brian Youngblood - brian.youngbl@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Nick Gottwald - Nicholas.gottwald@my.hancockcollege.edu
           

 Viticulture and Enology Club: to foster student integration, cooperation, and team building skills associated with viticulture and enology..

        Faculty Advisor: Alfredo Koch - akoch@hancockcollege,edu 
        President: Nic Tasca - nicholas.tasca@my.hancockcollege.edu 

Young Democrats - For any person interested in being involved with a left-leaning political movement on campus that will center it's work around electoral politics, candidate work, and on field organizer training. 

Faculty Advisor: Sydney Sorenson -sydney.sorenson@hancockcollege.edu 
President:  Jocelyn Media - medinajoc2@gmail.com     

Young Farmers and Ranchers Club: to attract, support, and empower future Farm Bureau leaders through industry collaborations and to increase increase interest in and awareness of agricultural opportunities and to support and promote the Allan Hancock College agriculture program along with its student garden and fruit orchard. 

Staff Advisor: Erin Krier - erin.krier@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Clayton Merrill - cmerrill326@gmail.com