Skip Main Navigation

Meet ASBG

The Associated Student Body Government of Allan Hancock College will strive to:

  • Represent the needs, interests, and perspectives of AHC students at every level of decision making within the college, to regional and state organizations, and nationally as necessary and appropriate to promote and encourage student success;
  • Provide students with opportunities to engage in learning and leadership, as well as governing processes and parliamentary procedure;
  • Support a vibrant student life on campus consisting of extracurricular activities and events that encourage cultural diversity, unity, and college pride in order to enhance the general welfare and academic success of AHC students.
Title Name Email Address
President Edianna Ysip  ediannam.ysip@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Executive Vice President Yahir Rendon yahir.rendong@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Student Trustee Mirian Solano mirian.solano@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Executive Director Sharmaine Garcellano sharmain.garcell@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Executive Secretary Maria Farais lupeboque@gmail.com 
Vice President of Finance Joshua Rodenberger rodenbergerjoshua@gmail.com 
Vice President of External Affairs Edward Lamberson elamberson3@gmail.com 
Co-Director of Student Organizations Danielle Denton danielle.denton@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Co-Director of Student Organizations Dylan Martin dylan.martin@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Director of Academic Affairs Jorge Guzman kjrge19@gmail.com 
Directors of Public Relations Samantha Martinez samantha.martinez@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Director of Student Advocacy Ora Shrecengost ora.schrecengost@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Director of Campus Environment Lucia Ramos lucia.ramosz@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Director of  Legislative Affairs Janae Davis janae.davis@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Directors of Student Outreach Nathaniel Shearer nathanie.shearer@my.hancockcollege.edu