Skip Main Navigation

Meet ASBG

The Associated Student Body Government of Allan Hancock College will strive to:

  • Represent the needs, interests, and perspectives of AHC students at every level of decision making within the college, to regional and state organizations, and nationally as necessary and appropriate to promote and encourage student success;
  • Provide students with opportunities to engage in learning and leadership, as well as governing processes and parliamentary procedure;
  • Support a vibrant student life on campus consisting of extracurricular activities and events that encourage cultural diversity, unity, and college pride in order to enhance the general welfare and academic success of AHC students.
Title Name Email Address
President Marcela Viveros marcela.viveros@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Executive Vice President Kristy Soriano kristy.soriano@my.hancockcollege.edu
Student Trustee Mirian Solano miriansolano707@gmail.com 
Executive Director Edianna Ysip ediannam.ysip@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Executive Secretary Vacant  
Vice President of Finance Yahin Rendon yahirrendon20@gmail.com 
Vice President of External Affairs Sarai Gonzalez sarai.gonzale@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Director of Student Organizations Jesonfel Laya jesonfel.laya@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Director of Academic Affairs Sharmaine Garcellano sharmainegarcellano@gmail.com 
Directors of Public Relations Ana Leon analeon371@gmail.com 
Director of Student Advocacy Shanterria Allen shanterr.allen@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Director of Campus Environment Tiana Hernandez tiana.hernandez@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Director of  Legislative Affairs Nick Gottwald nicholas.gottwalk@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Directors of Student Outreach Ruby Ramirez ruby.estrada@my.hancockcollege.edu