Skip Main Navigation

Cash for College Workshops

Get help from financial aid experts

Almost anyone, regardless of income, qualifies for financial assistance. Make an appointment for assistance to complete your FAFSA or California Dream Act Application and admission at a CASH FOR COLLEGE workshop.

Be sure to choose the date and time that works best for you! Any high school student can attend any Cash for College workshop. Also be sure to bring what is needed to your appointment!

Email Diana Perez for ZOOM apointments only: dperez@hancockcollege.edu

Cash for College available dates:

  • Tuesday, October 4,2022 at Pioneer Valley HS, Library 3-7 p.m.
  •  Wednesday, October 5,2022 at Nipomo HS, Library 4-7p.m.
  • Thursday, October 6,2022 at Pioneer Valley HS, Library 3-7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 11,2022 at Santa Maria HS, Library 4-7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 12,2022 at Santa Maria HS, Library 4-7 p.m.
  •  Thursday, October 13,2022 at Santa Maria HS, Library 4-7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 18,2022 at Righetti HS, Plato Labs 3-8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 19,2022 at Paso Robles HS, Career Center 4-8 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 20,2022 at Lompoc HS, Room B-7 3:45-7:15p.m.
  • Monday, October 24,2022 at Cabrillo HS, Room B-8 4-8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 25,2022 at Santa Ynez HS, Library 3-8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 26,2022 at Arroyo Grande, Library 4-7 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 27,2022 at Central Coast New Tech, Room 916 4-7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022 at Paso Robles HS, Career Center 4-8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 9, 2022 at Delta HS, Computer Lab 4-7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 15, 2022 at Nipomo HS, Library 4-7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 16, 2022 at Cuesta College, 3400 Building 4-7 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 17, 2022 at Arroyo Grande HS, Library 4-7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2022 at Pioneer Valley HS, Library 3-7 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 8, 2022 at Pioneer Valley HS, Library 3-7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2022 at Central Coast New Tech, Room 916 4-7 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 15 at Nipomo HS, Library 4-7 p.m.
  • Monday, December 19, 2022 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 20, 2022 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 21, 2022 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 22, 2022 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.
  • Monday, December 26, 2022 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 27, 2022 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 28, 2022 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 29, 2022 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.
  • Monday, January 2, 2023 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 3, 2023 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 4, 2023 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 5, 2023 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.
  • Friday, January 6, 2023 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.
  • Monday, January 9, 2023 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 6;00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2023 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2023, Library 3;00 p.m. - 8;00 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 12, 2023 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.
  • Friday, January 13, 2023 at Allan Hancock College, Building A 10 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 19, 2023 at Paso Robles HS, Career Center 4-8 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 7, 2023 at Righetti HS, Plato Labs 3-8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2023 at Arroyo Grande HS, Library 4-7 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 9, 2023 at Nipomo HS, Library 4-7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023 at Santa Maria HS, Library 4-7 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 16, 2023 at Lompoc HS, B-7 3:45-7:15p.m..
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2023 at Pioneer Valley HS, Library 3-7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023 at Paso Robles HS, Career Center 11 a.m.- 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 23, 2023 at Pioneer Valley HS, Library 3-7 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 25, 2023 at AHC, Academic Resource Center (ARC) 9 a.m.- 1 p.m.
  • Monday, February 27, 2023 at Cuesta College, 3400 Building 4-7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 28, 2023 at Cabrillo HS,Room B-8 4-8 p.m.

What to Bring to the Workshop

To complete their FAFSA or California Dream Act, students will need to bring:

  • Driver’s license (Optional)
  • Parent(s)/adoptive parent(s) date of birth
  • Parent(s)/adoptive parent(s) marital status
  • Both student and parent(s)/adoptive parent(s) Social Security Number (do not use an ITIN # for FAFSA application)
  • Permanent Resident number (Green Card), if applicable
  • Student and parent(s)/adoptive parent(s) 2021 W-2 forms
  • Student and parent(s)/adoptive parent(s) 2021 income tax return (if filed)

Allan Hancock College:

Please complete an admission application before starting an online orientation.

  1. Admission to AHC
  2. FAFSA or California Dream Act
  3. AHC Online Orientation

Cuesta College:

Please complete an admission application before starting an online orientation.

  1. Admission to Cuesta
  2. FAFSA or California Dream Act
  3. Cuesta Online Orientation
For more information, contact:
Central Coast Cal-SOAP
at 805-922-6966 ext. 3710
calsoap@hancockcollege.edu