Skip Main Navigation

School Sites & Board Members

The Central Coast Consortium Members

The Central Coast Cal-SOAP would not be able to exist without the support and collaboration of our local educational community. The project receives guidance and direction from a governing board. The Cal-SOAP Board meets four times per year and all meetings are open to the public. Please call our office to confirm dates, times and locations. We have established partnerships with the following consortium members:

Services provided only at the sites listed. For additional information, please contact the site coordinator of the school/youth center.

Guadalupe Union School District
Board Member: Emilio Handall, Superintendent

Schools Site Coordinator Phone Email
McKenzie Junior High School  Rosie Garcia 805-343-1951
x1951
 rosagarcia@sbceo.org

Lompoc Unified School District
Board Member: Kathi Froemming
Assistant Superintendent of Education Services 

 Schools  Site Coordinator  Phone  Email
 Cabrillo High School  Tori Cavalli  805-742-2850

 cavalli.tori@lusd.org

 Lompoc High School  Jackie Torres  805-742-2973

 torres.jackie@lusd.org

Lucia Mar Unified School District
Board Member: Brett Gimlin
Director of Curriculum Programs

Schools Site Coordinator Phone Email
Judkins Middle School Barbara Babka 805-474-3600 bbabka@lmusd.org
Arroyo Grande High School Cristel Penton 805-474-3200
x2030

cristel.penton@lmusd.org

Nipomo High School Alexann Masiko-Meyer 805-474-3300
x3250

alexann.masiko-meyer@lmusd.org

Lopez High Schools Bernie Dominguez 805-474-3750 BDominguez@lmusd.org

Paso Robles Joint Unified School District
Board Member: Wendy Nielsen
Superintendent/Principal

Schools Site Coordinator Phone Email
Flamson Middle School    

 

Paso Robles High School    

 

Liberty High School    

 

Santa Maria Joint Union High School District
Board Member: John Davis
Assistant Superintendent/Curriculum

Schools Site Coordinator Phone Email
Santa Maria High School Monica Pallan 805-925-2567x3709  
Pioneer Valley High School Greg Dickinson 805-922-1305x5703

gdickinson@smjuhsd.org

Righetti High School Gene Rickman 805-937-2051
x2707

 frickman@smjuhsd.org

Delta High School Helena Hernandez 805-937-6356 x1709

hhernandez@smjuhsd.org

Santa Maria-Bonita School District
Board Member: Mark Muller
Assistant Superintendent of Instructional Services

Schools Site Coordinator Phone Email
El Camino Junior High School Betty Romero 805-361-7800

bromero@smbsd.net

 

 

Allan Hancock College
Board Member: Mary Dominguez
Dean of Student Services

Cuesta College
Board Member: Mark Sanchez
Assistant Superintendent/Vice President of Student Services & College Centers

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Board Member: Judy Holloway
Associate Director, Student Academic Services

University of California Santa Barbara
Board Member: Britt Ortiz
Director of Early Academic Outreach Program

Boys and Girls Club of Santa Maria Valley
Board Member: Robert Rodriguez
Chief Operating Officer

Site Coordinator Phone Email
Anna Libbon 805-922-7163  alibbon@bgcsmv.org

City of Santa Maria, Abel Maldonado Youth Center
Board Member: Jason Davie
Recreational Supervisor

Site Coordinator Phone Email
Maribel Salazar 805-925-0951
x2504
 

Scholarship Foundation of Santa Barbara
Board Member: April Montes
Outreach Manager, Northern Santa Barbara County

New Member Requests

On occasion and when new funding is available the Cal-SOAP Governing Board may vote to add new school sites or district membership.  If you are a principal or superintendent and are interested in applying for Cal-SOAP services, please complete the application below and submit to Diana Perez, Director, by email at dperez@hancockcollege.edu or mail to:

Attention: Diana Perez, Director
Central Coast Cal-SOAP
800 S. College Dr.
Santa Maria, CA 93454

Download the Application!

Application due date: September 30 of each school year
Board Review:January / March meeting(s)
Notification to applicant: March (Annually)