AHC Clubs

ad 

Club Forms

FORMS FOR STARTING A CLUB... PDF

Club Registration Form & Membership List 
Allan Hancock College Club Charter 
Clubs Account Form 
Club Constitution Template

FORMS FOR PLANNING AN EVENT... pdf

AHC Associated Students Agreement of Service  
Club Fundraising Proposal 
Request for Activity Date  
Event Planning Committee Checklist 
ASBG Agenda Item Request  
ASBG Funding Request 
Room Request Form / Instructions to Maintenance

ah_typical3

Click image above to download AHC Club Handbook

List of Clubs

AHC Cheer Squad
Allan Hancock College C.E.R.T. / First Aid Club
Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Aquarius Chapter 
American Institute of Architecture Students 
Anime and Manga Club
Asian Pacific International Club 
Associated Degree of Nursing Programs (ADNP) 
Auto Technology Car Club
Beyond Incarceration Greater Education (B.I.G.E.)
Big Student, Little Student Club
Bulldog Crafts Club
Bulldog Rec-ing Club 
CAN Club (College Achievement Now)
Cavity Crew
Climbing Club
Cru at Hancock
Drama Club
Dream Club 
Film and Video Club
GLO (Go Love Others)
Grace Lutheran Campus Ministry
International Club
Intervarsity Christian Fellowship
Journalism Club
Lions Club of AHC
Math Club
Mujeres in Power
Music Club
New Age Dance Company
Nursing Club
Nutrition and Wellness Club
Oilers Running Club
Queers and Allies
Science and Engineering Club
SOAR (Students Organizing for Advocacy and Retention)
Service Learning Club
SPAT (Students Pursuing Athletic Training)
Student Veterans of America
Sun Lotus Group
Veg Club
Video Gamers United
Viticulture and Enology Club
Young America's Foundation
Zumba Fitness Club

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AHC Cheer Squad: is dedicated to promoting school spirit, good sportsmanship, and Bulldog pride at the campus and throughout the community. They perform at AHC athletic events and student body activities.

         Cheer Advisor: Gerry Starowicz - star5506@comcast,net

Allan Hancock College C.E.R.T./First Aid Club: to establish, train, and constantly update the training and skills of the members of the club to respond to an emergency should one arise. Members will be skilled on hands only CPR and other lifesaving skills found to be prudent and necessary.

Staff Advisor: Michael Messina - mmessina@hancockcollege,edu
Co-Advisor: Brian Scally - brian.scally@hancockcollege.edu
Co- Advisor: James Turner - james.turner4@hancockcollege.edu
President: Greg Sparkes - gregsparkes2@yahoo.com

Alpha Gamma Sigma (A.G.S.) Aquarius Chapter: is an honorary statewide community college organization whose goal is to foster, maintain, promote, and recognize scholastic achievement and service by students at the local college level.  Membership is available for those who qualify scholastically by application. Click here for the current application PDF. Email us at agsaquarius@gmail.com or visit us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/agsaquarius

         Staff Co-Advisor: Kathy Headtke - kheadtke@hancockcollege.edu
         Staff Co-Advisor: Mary Alice Majoue - mmajoue@hancockcollege.edu
         Lompoc President: Eduardo Perez - eddieperez1991@hotmail.com 
         Santa Maria President: Brandon Rainey - brandonr805@gmail.com

American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS): to promote excellence in architectural education, training, and practice; to foster and appreciation of architecture and related disciplines; to enrich communities in a spirit of collaboration; and to organize students and combine their efforts to advance the art and science of architecture.

Staff Advisor: Saad Sadig - ssadig@hancockcollege.edu
President: Spencer Loew - spencer.loew@gmail.com

Anime and Manga Club:  to promote the knowledge and appreciation of Japanese animation (anime) and of Japanese cartoon publication (manga) through discussion of anime and manga related topics.

Staff Advisor: Dyanna Cridelich - dcridelich@hancockcollege.edu
President: Edgar Reyes - ereyes09@msn.com  

Asian Pacific International Club (APIC): to promote unity through diversity by increasing awareness and appreciation of the cultures of Asian and Pacific Islander countries and the international community.

Staff Advisor: Eui Chung – echung@hancockcollege.edu
President: Luis "Domo" Gaytan  - luis.gaytan@my.hancockcollege.edu
Asian Pacific Int'l Club email: apic.santamaria@gmail.com

Associated Degree of Nursing Programs (ADNP): is established to promote and support students pursuing an Associate’s Degree in Nursing, and provide positive reinforcement among their peers and students while being an advocate for nursing education.

Staff Advisor: Daphne Boatright – dboatright@hancockcollege.edu
President: Jennifer Sullivan - sulligirl21@yahoo.com

Auto Technology Car Club: is to foster student integration, cooperation, and team building skills associated with car club activities.  Activities include: fund raising, ASBG participation, and annual car show planning.

           Staff Advisor: Eric Mason - emason@hancockcollege.edu 
           President: Federico Ramirez - federico.ramirez@my.hancockcollege.edu

 Beyond Incarceration Greater Education (B.I.G.E.): to bring awareness to the students of AHC that formerly incarerated students have a voice here on campus.

Staff Advisor: Lynn Becerra - lynn.becerra@hancockcollege.edu
President: Arturo Raygoza - arturo.raygoza@my.hancockcollege.edu

Big Student, Little Student Club: to be a mentor for young students in elementary, middle, and high school in keeping youth out of gangs, drugs, violence, and help them stay active in school.

           Staff Advisor: Sylvia Vargas - sylvia.vargas1@hancockcollege.edu 
           President: Picardo Gutter - bobbygutter09@gmail.com

  Bulldog Crafts Club: to unite the Allan Hancock student crafters, new and experienced, to express their creativity,

             Staff Advisor: Dayana Zepeda - dayana.zepeda@hancockcollege.edu 
             President: Melanie Garcia - melanie.garcia@my.hancockcollege.edu

Bulldog Rec-ing:  to collect funds in order to raise money for a scholarship that would be awarded to a Recreation Management major transferring to a university.

Staff Advisor: Paul Lesage - plesage@hancockcollege.edu
President: Sabrina Arcos - sabrinaarcos1@gmail.com

CAN Club (College Achievement Now): to provide an environment for diverse individuals where learning, academic progress, motivation, and academic skills are a main focus.

Staff Advisor: Liliana Perez - liliana.perez1@hancockcollege.edu
Co-Advisor: Petra Gomez - petra.gomez@hancockcollege.edu
President: Nelly Guerra - nellay805@yahoo.com   

Cavity Crew: to help underprivileged children with dental needs

          Staff Advisor: Latanya Rios - latanya.rios@hancockcollege.edu
          Co-Advisor : Kathy Johnson - kjohnson@hancockcollege.edu
          President: Rachael Cantu - rmc4303@yahoo.com

Climbing Club: to gain appreciation and education for the sport of indoor and outdoor climbing, in particular bouldering, while integrating participants into a supportive and positive community.

          Staff Advisor: Chellis Ying - chellis.ying@hancockcollege.edu
          President: Jacob Rivera - jacob.rivera@my.hancockcollege.edu

 Cru at Hancock: to give an opportunity for everyone  to know the person Jesus Christ. Seeking to be a a caring community passionate about connecting people to Jesus Christ by offering spiritual discussions, uplifting social gatherings, and personal development opportunities.

            Staff Advisor: Doug Silva - dsilva@hancockcollege.edu
            President: Oscar Velasco - velascooscar345@yahoo.com

Drama Club: to develop a learning community at AHC for student actors interested in improving their acting skills.

         Staff Advisor: Michael Dempsey - mdempsey@hancockcollege.edu 
         President: Jessica Garcia - jsscgarcia835@gmail.com

Dream Club: mission is to promote the available resources at Allan Hancock College and also provide financial help to those who do not receive any from the college because of their migrant status.

          Staff Advisor: Mayte Solis - msolis@hancockcollege.edu
          Co-Advisor: Mayra Moirales - mmorales@hancockcollege.edu
          President: Hector Ramirez - hectorgramirez@gmail.com 

Film Club: to enhance the educational experience in media by balancing networking and hands on experience, and building a positive affirmation of talent. 

          Staff Advisor: Tim Webb - twebb@hancockcollege.edu
          Co-Adviser: Chris Hite - chite@hancockcollege.edu
          President: Michael Shiroma - mikeshi09@gmail.com

 Fellowship of Christian Athletes:

GLO (Go Love Others) Club: to create a lovijng and encouraging environment for students to come and learn about who God us, What He has for their lives, and the relationship they can establish with Him. Reassuring them that theyu are loved, important, and have a greater purpose for their lives despite their circumstances.

           Staff Advisor: Kellie Claverie - kclaverie@hancockcollege.edu
           President: Valerie Garcia - valerie.garcia456@gmail.com

Grace Lutheran Campus Ministry: to share Christ with students interested in knowing more and to create fellowship among Christian students.

Staff Advisor:  Sharon Alldredge -  salldredge@hancockcollege.edu
President: Cristian Ramos - cristian_ramos87@yahoo.com

International Club: to inform and educate students of the human world by having them discuss international affairs, politics, culture, language, and other such global topics as well as to provide fundraising for study abroad programs and international trips.

Staff Advisor:  Jessica Scarffe - jscarffe@hancockcollege.edu

Intervarsity Christian Fellowship: to establish and advance a witnessing community of students and faculty who follow Jesus as Savior and Lord; growing in love for God, God’s word, God’s people of every ethnicity and culture, and God’s purpose in the world.

         Staff Advisor: Holly Costello - hcostello@hancockcollege.edu 
         President: Kathryn Loomis - kathryn.loomis@my.hancockcollege

 Journalism Club: to provide the students of AHC who show an interest in journalism and writing with an outlet for expression, where students can gain valuable work experience by supplying the campus with an unbiased and trustworthy news source.

          Staff Advisor: Chellis Ying -  chellis.ying@hancockcollege.edu 
          Editor in Chief: Carson Link - carsonlink79@gmail.com

Lion's Club of AHC: to create and foster a spirit of understanding among the peoples of the world.  To take an active interest in civic, cultural, social and moral welfare of the community.  To encourage service-minded people to serve their community without personal financial reward, and to encourage efficiency and promote high ethical standards in commerce, industry, professions, public works and private endeavors.

         Staff Advisor: Lori Doty - ldoty@hancockcollege.edu 
         Co-Advisor: Beverly Garcia - bgarcia@hancockcollege.edu
         President: Aldo Arredondo - siuica@yahoo.com

Math Club: to provide information, guidance, mentoring, community, and camaraderie for AHC mathematics students.

Staff Advisor: Dr. Christopher Pavone - chris.pavone@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Julian Rojas - julian.rojas1@my.hancockcollege.edu

Mujeres in Power: to engage women in learning, self-awareness skills focusing on self-esteem.  Will work on strength, leadership skills, and foster the development of well-rounded college students; into a positive woman that will increase their awareness of life.

Staff Advisor: Diana Perez - dperez@hancockcollege.edu
President: Cristal Robles - cristal.robles@my.hancockcollege.edu
Mujeres in Power Club email: mujeresinpower@gmail.com

Music Club: to gather people who love music

         Staff Advisor: Brad Bisquera - bbisquera@hancockcollege.edu 
         President: Phil Epstein -rolandpudge@aol.com

 New Age Dance Company:

         Staff Advisor: Ben Reyes - breyes@hancockcollege.edu 
         President: Jesus Solorio - jesus.solorio1@hancockcollege.edu

 Nursing Club: to support LVN program students in reaching their education and career goals.

          Staff Advisor: Bonny Friedrich - bfriedrich@hancockcollege.edu
          President: Sandra Ayale - sandivon4@yahoo.com

 Nutrition and Wellness Club: to promote nutrition awareness and educate members on various nutrition topics.

Staff Advisor: Christine Bisson - cbisson@hancockcollege.edu
President: Adrian Garcia - adrian.garcia5@my.hancockcollege.edu

Queers and Allies: to enlighten the Central Coast and the Allan Hancock College campus about the increasing gay community.  To educate the Central Coast population that equality and people’s sexuality preference is a part of our human rights, this includes bringing positivity, specifically to the Allan Hancock College campus, and to save the world.

Staff Advisor: Kate Adams – kadams@hancockcollege.edu  
Co-advisor: Henry Schroff - hschroff@hancockcollege.edu
Co-advisor: Emmanuel Guerrero - emmanuel.guerrero@hancockcollege.edu
President: Cesar Martinez  - cesar08mtnz@gmail.com  

 SOAR (Students Organizing for Advocacy and Retention): to provide an avenue for students, specifically students of the Lompoc Valley Center, to create an engaging campus climate.

Staff Advisor: Antonio Ramirez - antonio.ramirez12@gmail.com
President: Michael Huggins - michael.huggins@my.hancockcollege.edu

Science and Engineering Club: to connect with industry professionals to expand student education and to promote camaraderie and communication within the Science and Engineering departments by organizing lectures, peer advising, fundraisers, ASBG event participation, and field trips.                     

 
        Staff Advisor: Emmanuel Guerrero - emmanuel.guerrero2@hancockcollege.edu       
         President: Lisa Malins - lisa.malins@my.hancockcollege.edu

Service Learning Club: to establish and implement long range coordination of public service and community development for student partnerships with local service-based organizations within the local community and direct the development of membership growth to service initiatives.

          Staff Advisor: Ashley Greco - ashley.greco@hancockcollege.edu 
          President: Marin Argentine - marin.argentine.edu@gmail.com

SPAT (Students Pursuing Athletic Training): the club is for those who are pursuing athletic training or health related professions as a graduation/career goal. The purpose is to enhance academic skills for those who aspire to accomplish future academic, professional, and career goals in the field of Kinesiology and/or other Health related fields.

           Staff Advisor: Nicole Azevedo - nicole.azevedo@hancockcollege.edu
           President: Sabrina Sanchez - brisanch10@yahoo.com

Student Veterans of America: to support all veterans in the pursuit of their education and acclimating to college life.  To support and provide a social atmosphere that veterans are comfortable and familiar with.  To act as an advocate for the student veterans to the college and the community.

            Staff Advisor: Deborah Redding Stewart - dreddingstewart@hancockcollege.edu 
            Co-President: Joshua Mueller - joshua.mueller1@gmail.com     

Sun Lotus Group: to help students unlock their hidden potential and achieve creative harmony with their environment through the philosophy and practice of Nichiren Buddhism in the SGI-USA.

        Staff Advisor - Abby Hogan - ahogan@hancockcollege.edu
        President - Cecelia Harmon - sprngdragon@gmail.com

 Veg Club: to introduce students and faculty on the AHC campus to a vegan diet and lifestyle thorough, friendly, and compassionate activism, in order to reduce the suffering of animals and degradation of the environment, as well as empower health conscious individuals.

Staff Advisor: Michael McMahon - mmcmahon@hancockcollege.edu
President: Cecelia Harmon - sprngdragon@gmail.com

Video Gamers United: to promote sportsmanship, embolden our fellow gamers, connect with the community, stimulate sodality, support friendly competitiveness, further the positive image of video gaming in a constructive setting, and defend the integrity and structure of video games and video gaming alike. 

        Staff Advisor: Brian Stokes - bstokes@hancockcollege.edu 
        President: Steven De La Pena - delapenasteven@gmail.com

Viticulture and Enology Club: is established to provide an opening for those on campus who desire to learn about grapes and wine production and appreciation.  The club gives members the opportunity to network with students and community providing education of the industry from growing season, to harvest and the winemaking process.

         Staff Advisor: Alfredo Koch - akoch@hancockcollege.edu 
         President: Liliana Luevano - lluevano89@gmail.com

 Young America's Foundation (YAF):

          Staff Advisor: Fred Patrick - fpatrick@hancockcollege.edu 
          President: Jade Fuller - jade.fuller11@yahoo.com

Zumba Fitness Club: to bring a community of dancers together to work out, learn new styles of dance, and to create a safe and supportive exercise environment.

Staff Advisor: Diane Auten - dauten@hancockcollege.edu
President: Mia Alvara - alvaram805@gmail.com

 

Top of Page

Last Modified Nov 16, 2016