AHC Clubs

Club Forms

FORMS FOR STARTING A CLUB... PDF

Club Registration Form & Membership List 
Allan Hancock College Club Charter 
Clubs Account Form 

FORMS FOR PLANNING AN EVENT... pdf

AHC Associated Students Agreement of Service  
Club Fundraising Request  
Request for Activity Date  
Event Planning Committee Checklist 
ASBG Agenda Item Request  
ASBG Funding Request 
Room Request Form 

List of Clubs

AHC Catholic Fellowship
AHC Cheer Squad
AHC Paralegal Association
AHC Veteran's Club
Agriculture Club
Anime and Manga Club
Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Aquarius Chapter 
American Institute of Architecture Students 
Asian Pacific International Club 
Associated Degree of Nursing Programs (ADNP) 
Auto Technology Car Club
Book Club
Bulldog Rec-ing club 
CAN Club (College Achievement Now)
Chess Club 
Dental Assistants of the Future 
Dream Club 
Day Dreamers Dance Club 
Entrepreneurship 
Future Medical Assistants of AHC  
Future Health Care Providers of America
Film and Video Club 
Gay Straight Alliance 
Health and Wellness Club 
Intervarsity 
International Club
Karaoke Club
Lions Club of AHC
Paintball Club
MESA (Mathematics, Engineering, and Science Achievement) 
Mujeres in Power
Revelation on Campus (ROC)
SACNAS (Society for the Advancement of Chicanos and Native American Students in Science)
Sun Lotus Group
Tastemakers
Viticulture and Enology Club
Video Gaming United
Veteran's Club of America
Music 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AHC Catholic Fellowship: to offer spiritual guidance and to develop a sense of community among students.  It provides a means for Catholic students to celebrate and learn about their faith, as well as a means for non-Catholics to learn about hte Catholic religion.

Staff Advisor: Kelly Hazard-McLoughlin - khazard-mcloughlin@hancockcollege.edu
President: Peter Gonzalez - petergonzalez93@gmail.com

AHC Cheer Squad: is dedicated to promoting school spirit, good sportsmanship, and Bulldog pride at the campus and throughout the community. They perform and AHC althletic events and student body activities.

Staff Advisor: Henry Schroff – hschroff@hancockcollege.edu

AHC Paralegal Association: to advance the paralegal profession in the eyes of the public, bench, and bar.  To promote high ethical standards, shared knowledge, and build camaraderie among legal professionals in Santa Maria.

Staff Advisor: Marie Comstock – mcomstock@hancockcollege.edu
Tyler Gross – tyler@comstockandwagner.com

Alpha Gamma Sigma (A.G.S.) Aquarius Chapter: is an honorary statewide community college organization whose goal is to foster, maintain, promote, and recognize scholastic achievement and service by students at the local college level.  Membership is available for those who qualify scholastically by application. Click here for the current application PDF. Email us at agsaquarius@gmail.com or visit us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/agsaquarius

Staff Co-Advisor: Kathy Headtke – kheadtke@hancockcollege.edu
Staff Co-Advisor: Mary Alice Majoue – mmajoue@hancockcollege.edu
Lompoc  President: Nicholas Griffith  -  nicholas29griffith@gmail.com    
Santa Maria President: Aurora Ruvalcaba - aurora.ruvalcaba@my.hancockcollege.edu

          

American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS): to promote excellence in architectural education, training, and practice; to foster and appreciation of architecture and related disciplines; to enrich communities in a spirit of collaboration; and to organize students and combine their efforts to advance the art and science of architecture.

Staff Co-Advisor: Saad Sadig – ssadig@hancockcollege.edu
Staff Co-Advisor: Jonas Sturas - jsturas@hancockcollege.edu
President: Aryel Alcaraz - aryelalcaraz@gmail.com

Asian Pacific International Club (APIC): is to promote unity through diversity by increasing awareness and appreciation of the cultures of Asian and Pacific Islander countries and the international community.

Staff Advisor: Eui Chung – echung@hancockcollege.edu
President: Louise Ibuna - louiseibuna@yahoo.com

Associated Degree of Nursing Programs (ADNP): is established to promote and support students pursuing an Associate’s Degree in Nursing, and provide positive reinforcement among their peers and students while being an advocate for nursing education.

Staff Advisor: Daphne Boatright – dboatright@hancockcollege.edu
President:

Auto Technology Car Club: is to foster student integration, cooperation, and team building skills associated with car club activities.  Activities include: fund raising, ASBG participation, and annual car show planning.

Staff Advisor: Eric Mason – emason@hancockcollege.edu
President: Chris Candelaria - cdc1210@live.com

AHC Veteran's Club: is to support all veterans in their pursuit of their education and aclimating to college life.  To support and provide a social atmosphere that veterans are comfortable with.  To provide information regarding resources and services available to veterans on and off campus.xx

Staff Advisor: Henry Davis PhD - hdavis@hancockcollege.edu
President: Abraham DeLaRosa - sora3033@gmail.com
Cesar Mendoza - csrnn3@hotmail.com 

Agriculture Club: to promote education in agriculture through hands on experiences and activities.

Staff Advisor:  Guillermo Guerra -
Alfredo Koch - akoch@hancockcollege.edu
President: Jose Sandoval - genoslandscaping@gmail.com 

Anime and Manga Club:  to promote the knowledge and appreciation of Japanese animation (anime) and of Japanese cartoon publication (manga) through discussion of anime and manga related topics.

Staff Advisor: Dyanna Cridelich - dchrdelich@hancockcollege.edu
President: Brian Zambrano - brianzambrano0@gmail.com
Patrick Jackson - jacksonp1220@yahoo.com

Book Club: to read, discuss, and critically analyze various styles of literature.  Included are reading books, poetry, essays, and any other form of literature.

Staff Advisor: Jim Reed - jreed@hancockcollege.edu
President:  Holly Gamblin - truimphforman@gmail.com 

Bulldog Rec-ing:  to collect funds in order to raise money for a scholarship that would be awarded to a Recreation Management major transferring to a university.

Staff Advisor:  Jennie Robertson - jrobertson@hancockcollege.edu
President: Shelby Cripe - shelbyyy805@yahoo.com 

CAN Club (College Achievement Now): to provide an environment for diverse individuals where learning, academic progress, motivation, and academic skills are a main focus.

Staff Advisor: Dr. Francisco Dorame - francisc.dorame@hancockcollege.edu
President: Christopher Forkin - christop.forkin@my.hancockcollege.edu 

Chess Club: to learn the fundamentals of chess, and in the process socialize with Allan Hancock College peers. To allow students to think ahead and prepare for their future.

Staff Advisor: Michael Wagner – mwagner@hancockcollege.edu
President: Karen Ramos - karen.ramos@my.hancockcollege.edu

Dental Assistants of the Future: to help underprivileged children with dental needs. 

Staff Advisor:  Joan Garcia - joan.garcia2@hancockcollege.edu
Kathy Johnson – kjohnson@hancockcollege.edu
President: Carla Ramos - carla.ramos@my.hancockcollege.edu 

Dream Club: mission is to promote the available resources at Allan Hancock College and also provide financial help to those who do not receive any from the college because of their migrant status.

Staff Advisor: Mayra Morales – mmorales@hancockcollege.edu
Yvonne Teniente Cuello - yteniente@hancockcollege.edu
President: Janie Mendoza - janie_escamilla11@yahoo.com
Dream Club Email Address - dreamclub@live.com 

Day Dreamers Dance Club: to provide a learning opportunity for students who love dance to perform and dance at various activities.

Staff Advisor:  Ben Reyes - breyes@hancockcollege.edu
President: Jamel Winder - bugsanopolis@hotmail.com 

Entrepreneurship: to foster student integration, cooperation, and team building skills associated with entrepreneurship activities.

Staff Advisor: Anne Cremarosa – acremarosa@hancockcollege.edu
President: 

Future Medical Assistants of AHC: to support the need and importance of the Medical Assistant within our medical offices in our surrounding communities.  As well as provide an opportunity for student to become certified at the end of the program and to promote the AHC program.  Students will work together in order to prosper in the workforce.

Staff Advisor: Susan Reardon – sreardon@hancockcollege.edu
President: Joanna Martinez – jjmartinez.1@netzero.net

Future Health Care Providers of America: to provide students with information about the various careers within the medical field.  Will participate in fundaising events and donate proceeds to a good cause such as St. Jude's Children's Hospital.

Staff Advisor:  Christine Bisson: cbisson@hancockcolleg.edu
Len Miyahara - lmiyahara@hancockcollege.edu
President: Elizabeth Combs - lizzycombs333@gmail.com

Film and Video Club: to enhance the educational experience in media by balancing networking and hands on experience, and building a positive affirmation of talent. 

Staff Advisor:  Will Bruce - wbruce@hancockcollege.edu
President: Andrew Adams -  amadams901@gmail.com

Gay Straight Alliance: to enlighten the central coast and the Allan Hancock College campus about the increasing gay community.  To educate the central coast population that equality and people’s sexuality preference is a part of our human rights, this includes bringing positivity, specifically to the Allan Hancock College campus, and to save the world.

Staff Advisor: Kate Adams – kadams@hancockcollege.edu
President: Dean Wittke - deanwittke@gmail.com 

Intervarsity: is to establish and advance a witnessing community of students and faculty who follow Jesus as Savior and Lord; growing in love for God, God’s word, God’s people of every ethnicity and culture, and God’s purpose in the world.

Staff Advisor: Brad Bisquera – bbisquera@hancockcollege.edu
Cordelia Rackley –  crackley@hancockcollege.edu
President:  Ryan Elloitt – seriousworker_rje@yahoo.com

International Club: to inform and educate students of the human world by having them discuss international affairs, politics, culture, language, and other such global topics as well as to provide fundraising for study abroad programs and international trips.

Staff Advisor:  Jessica Scarffe - jscarffe@hancockcollege.edu
President: Miriya Rubalcaba -

MESA (Mathematics, Engineering, and Science Achievement): is organized to provide a collaborative learning atmosphere for students to help, support, and guide each other.  The club will offer extracurricular activities to support the efforts of students who have the potential to excel in the field of math, engineering, science or computer science.

Staff Advisor: Christine Reed – creed@hancockcollege.edu
President: Chris Welch -  welchcmw@gmail.com

Mujeres in Power: to engage women in learning, self-awareness skills focusing on self-esteem.  Will work on strength, leadership skills, and foster the development of well-rounded college students; into a positive woman that will increase their awareness of life.

Staff Advisor: Diana Perez - dperez@hancockcollege.edu
President: Ana Mejia - ana.mejia7@my.hancockcollege.edu 

SACNAS (Society for the Advancement of Chicanos and Native American Students in Science): is a club established to improve and enhance the public understanding and appreciation for Chicanos, Latinos, Native American, Alaskan Native, Native Hawaiian and other underrepresented minorities in science.  The club’s efforts will also involve recruiting and retaining such students, as well as providing a forum for students from different science and related majors to come together for academic, community service, and social activities.

Staff Advisor: Irene Wong – iwong@hancockollege.edu
Karen Tate – ktate@hancockcollege.edu
President: Octavio Mendoza - octavio.mendoza@my.hancockcolleg.edu

Sun Lotus Group: to help students unlock their hidden potential and achieve creative harmony with their environment through the philosophy and practice of Nichiren Buddhism in the SGI-USA.

Staff Advisor: Abby Hogan - ahogan@hancockcollege.edu
President:  Cecelia Harmon - sprngdragon@gmail.com

Tastemakers: is to push the student body to learn about the Culinary Arts and to gain a higher interest in the Culinology and Culinary Arts courses.

Staff Advisor: Robert Weir – rweir@hancockcollege.edu
President: Tim McNiff - timothy.mcniff@my.hancockcollege.edu

Viticulture and Enology Club: is established to provide an opening for those on campus who desire to learn about grapes and wine production and appreciation.  The club gives members the opportunity to network with students and community providing education of the industry from growing season, to harvest and the winemaking process.

Staff Advisor: Alfredo Koch – akoch@hancockcollege.edu
President:  

Top of Page

Last Modified Sep 30, 2014