Meet ASBG

The Associated Student Body Government of Allan Hancock College will strive to:

  • Represent the needs, interests, and perspectives of AHC students at every level of decision making within the college, to regional and state organizations, and nationally as necessary and appropriate to promote and encourage student success;
  • Provide students with opportunities to engage in learning and leadership, as well as governing processes and parliamentary procedure;
  • Support a vibrant student life on campus consisting of extracurricular activities and events that encourage cultural diversity, unity, and college pride in order to enhance the general welfare and academic success of AHC students.
President Michael Huggins michael.huggins@my.hanccockcollege.edu  
Executive Vice President Mia Alvara mia.alvara@my.hancockcollege.edu
Student Trustee Carson Link carson.link@my.hancockcollege.edu
Executive Director Liz Pompa elisabet.riospompa@my.hancockcollege.edu
Executive Secretary Janet Cruz-Reyes  janet.cruzreyes@my.hancockcollege.edu
Vice President of Finance Paul Arcilla  paul.arcilla1@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of Student Organizations MariaElena Garcia mariaele.garcia@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of Academic Affairs Valentina Alvarado valentin.alvarado@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of Public Relations Allie Shea aloysia.shea@my.hancockcollege.edu
Directors of Student Advocacy


Jose Perez-Valadez &
Ysenia Beas

jose.perezvaladez@my.hancockcollege.edu
ysenia.beasramiez@my,hancockcollege.edu
Director of Campus Environment Gary Panther gary.panther@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of Legislative Affairs Jade Fuller  jade.fuller1@my.hancockcollege.edu
Director of External Affairs Victor De Alba victor.dealba@my.hancockcollege.edu
Directors of Student Outreach Ermeralda Rosas &
Iliana Rosales

 
Esmerald.rosas@my.hancockcollege.edu
Iliana.rosales@my.hancockcollege.edu

 

Top of Page

SPOTLIGHT

Jean Johnson

Jean Johnson
English

"I started writing when I was in the fifth grade. My instructors at Hancock have fueled my passion for writing. They provide me with the instructions, advice and encouragement I need to turn my dream of writing mystery novels into a reality."
Submit a Testimonial »

Celebrating diversity

Multicultural video thumb

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Feb 27, 2017