Skip Main Navigation

Online UTC Workshops

University Transfer Center Online Workshops

Instructions for attending these workshop below

INSTRUCTIONS TO ATTEND VIA COMPUTER:

  1. Go to www.zoom.us
  2. Click "join a meeting" in the top right corner of the zoom home screen
  3. Enter the ID number for the specific workshop(s) you want to attend 
  4. A pop-up box will open - click on "open zoom meeting"
  5. Click "join with computer audio"
  6. You are now in the meeting!
  7. Be sure your phone or computer is on mute

*INSTRUCTIONS TO ATTEND VIA PHONE:

  1. Dial one of the phone numbers below (US ToLL):
    +1-669-900-6833    +1-312-262-6799    +1-346-248-7799    +1-646-876-9923     +1-301-715-8592          +1-253-215-8782
  2.  Enter meeting ID 

Any and all general transfer questions are welcome at this session. However, if you have specific questions on CSU / UC applications you are encouraged to attend the respective university application workshops below.  Please log on to www.zoom.us  and select "join a meeting".  For Zoom meeting ID's that are not listed they are coming soon.

Wednesday, July 29        12 - 1 p.m. Zoom ID 979 8765 3925 
Thursday, August 27        3 - 4 p.m. Zoom ID 972 2386 9803
Tuesday, September 15    4 - 5 p.m.  Zoom ID 957 0411 0692
Wednesday, October 21    11 a.m. - 12 p.m. Zoom ID 902 915 7855
Monday, November 16       3 - 4 p.m. Zoom ID 987 4592 9485

Workshop Resources:

Presentation (information coming soon)

Handouts (information coming soon)

FOR HELP WITH YOUR UC TAG APPLICATION PLAN TO ATTEND ONE OF THESE WORKSHOPS  

Tuesday, September 1   4 - 5:30 p.m. Zoom ID 980 0557 1075
Tuesday, September 8   2 - 3:30 p.m. Zoom ID 998 6294 6851 
Friday, September 18    1 - 2:30 p.m.  Zoom ID 968 9752 5736
Monday, September 22  2 - 3:30 p.m.  Zoom ID 947 1903 1771

Workshop Resources

Presentation (coming soon)

Handouts

Additional Resources:
https://admission.universityofcalifornia.edu/admission-requirements/transfer-requirements/transfer-admission-guarantee-tag.html
Transfer Admisstions Guarantee Matrix

 

 

 

For Help with your UC application plan to attend one of these workshops

Spring 2021 Applications Only
Thursday, July 23   12 - 1:30 p.m. Zoom ID 938 7612 4913

Fall 2021 Applications Only
Thursday, October 15       11 a.m. - 1 p.m. Zoom ID 922 6917 6214
Monday, November 2        2 - 4 p.m. Zoom ID 961 0485 3096
*Friday, November 6        11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  
Friday. November 13         2:30 - 4:30 p.m. Zoom ID 945 4491 2765
Wednesday, November 18  11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  Zoom ID 916 4676 5425
Tuesday, November 24      4 - 6 p.m. Zoom ID 976 5506 8865

*presented by UC Santa Barbara representative

Workshop Resources

Presentation

Handouts

 

FOR HELP WITH YOUR CAL-STATE APPLICATION PLAN TO ATTEND ONE OF THESE WORKSHOPS 

Spring 2021 Applications only 
Wednesday, August 12   2 - 4 p.m. Zoom ID 985 7514 5183
Tuesday, August 18       12 - 2 p.m. Zoom ID 927 7142 4665
Friday, August 28          1 - 3 p.m. Zoom ID 919 4344 5299

Fall 2021 Applications only
Thursday, October 1      11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  Zoom ID 911 2296 2329
Thursday, October 1      2 - 4 p.m. Zoom ID 943 9827 5600
Wednesday, October 7   12 - 2 p.m. Zoom ID 926 7896 2649
Tuesday, October 13      4 - 6 p.m.  Zoom ID 969 5361 8891
Friday, October 23         1 - 3 p.m.  Zoom ID 972 2387 4846
Monday, October 26       11 a.m. - 1 p.m. Zoom ID 972 8603 3096
Tuesday, October 27      4 - 6 p.m.  Zoom ID 940 7030 3645
*Friday, October 30        3 - 5 p.m.
Thursday, November 5    12 - 2 p.m. Zoom ID 914 5235 7958
Monday, November 23    1 - 3 p.m.  Zoom ID 974 8615 5246

*presented by Cal-Poly admissions representative

if you have questions about the UC and/or Cal-State application process plan to attend one of these workshops.

Wednesday, November 18         10 - 11:30 a.m.  Zoom ID 926 9166 6517
Monday, November 30              11 a.m. – 1 p.m. Zoom ID 964 4410 0363

Questions? Contact the University Transfer Center at ahcutc@hancockcollege.edu or call 805-922-6966 ext. 3363.