

Academic Senate Title 5 Charge:

The Academic Senate is an organization whose primary function is to make recommendations to the Administration and Board of Trustees with respect to academic and professional matters including:

- 1. Curriculum, establishing prerequisites and placing courses withindisciplines;
- 2. Degree and Certificate requirements;
- 3. Grading Policies;
- 4. Educational program development;
- 5. Standards or policies regarding student preparation and success;
- 6. District and college governancestructures, as related to faculty roles;
- 7. Faculty roles and involvement in accreditation processes;
- 8. Policies for faculty professional development activities;
- 9. Processes for program review;
- 10. Processes for Institutional Planning and budget development as mutually agreed; and
- 11. Other Academic and Professional matters as mutually agreed upon.

ALLAN HANCOCK COLLEGE Academic Senate

Agenda for Tuesday November 5th, 2019, Board Room (B100), 4:00-6:00 T

- 1. Call to Order [2] (Passage)
- 2. Public Comment [5 minute limit)
- 3. *Approval of Minutes [5] (Ward)

PRESENTATION

- 4. *Ed2Go Non-Credit Fee Based Courses [15] (Ramirez-Gelpi)
 - Renew previous fee based programs offered through Ed2Go

ACTION

- 5. *Academic Senate Goals for 2019-2020 [20] (ASE)
 - -Voting on the senate goals for the current academic year

INFORMATION

- 6. President's Remarks
- 7. *CCPD Descriptions [40] (Restrepo/Ward/Curry/Passage)
 - —Senate discussion of Catalog Committee, edTAC, RAC, and Student Success Committee descriptions
- 8. *Senate Policy on Presenting Items to Senate [10] (Passage)
 - -Propose new policy on items that come to senate
- 9. *AP 4020 Curriculum Development Policy Revisions [10] (Manalo)
 - -Examine changes to curriculum development in regards to unit calculation
- 10. ASCCC Resolutions for 2019 Fall Plenary [10] (Passage)
 - —Reviewing the resolutions to be voted on at the 2019 Fall Plenary

OTHER

Council and Committee Reports (as needed)

*documents on Senate group site

2019-2020 Executive Committee
Trevor Passage (TP), President
Juanita Tuan (JT), Vice President
Nancy Jo Ward (NJW), Secretary
Gary Bierly (GB), Member-at-Large
Herb Elliott (HE), Member-at-Large