Skip Main Navigation

Law Enforcement Training

Start a career in law enforcement

Law Enforcement Academy and short-term training courses are for both local officers and officers statewide.

The Law Enforcement Academy is a full-time program that trains pre-service recruits that are either putting themselves through the academy or are employed by a law enforcement agency and being sponsored by that agency. A series of week-long courses are offered each semester that train both local officers and attract officers from around California. This training helps the officers to maintain the required continuing professional education mandated by the state. The program also contracts with law enforcement agencies to cosponsor training locally.

Information on additional law enforcement courses can be found at the following links:

Certificate Information

Law Enforcement: Basic Law Enforcement Academy - Certificate of Achievement

Contact

Ken George, Law Enforcement Academy Coordinator
Phone: 805-735-3366 ext. 3861
kgeorge@hancockcollege.edu

Alison Martinez, Assistant Law Enforcement Academy Coordinator
Phone:
805-735-3366 ext. 3812
alison.martinez@hancockcollege.edu

Robert Reid, Law Enforcement Training Coordinator
Phone: 805-735-3366 ext. 5241
robert.reid@hancockcollege.edu

Neal Lemaire, CORE Academy Coordinator, AOT Coordinator
Phone: 805-735-3366 ext. 5814
neal.lemaire@hancockcollege.edu

Lisa Hernandez, Program Technician
Phone:
805-735-3366 ext. 3284
lhernandez@hancockcollege.edu

Azhane Griggs, Support Technician
Phone: 805-735-3366 ext. 3802
azhane.griggs@hancockcollege.edu

Danielle Rivera, Program Technician
Phone: 
805-735-3366 ext. 5349
danielle.rivera@hancockcollege.edu

Hours

Monday-Thursday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 
Friday, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.