Skip Main Navigation

Spring Library Workshops

Spring workshops flyer
 
Day and Date Time Workshop Title (and Zoom link)
     
Monday, Feb. 1 11:30-12:30 pm Navigating the Catalog and finding your textbooks (Books for Bulldogs)
Thursday, Feb. 4 8-9 pm ABCs of Research
Sunday, Feb. 7 12-1 pm Evaluating Credibility of Sources
Monday, Feb. 8 11:30-12:30 pm Using Swank, AVON and Films on Demand (Streaming Film Services)
Thursday, Feb. 7 8-9 pm Evaluating Credibility of Sources
Tuesday, Feb. 23 2-3 pm Social Issues Research at the Library
Wednesday, Feb. 24 6:30-7:30 pm Finding Ebooks and Audiobooks 
Saturday, Feb. 27 12-1 pm Crafting a Research Question/Thesis Based on Research
Tuesday, March 9 2-3 pm Research with JSTOR (a Database Emphasizing Research in the Humanities)
Wednesday, March 10  1-2 pm Crafting a Research Question/Thesis Based on Research
Monday, March 22 11:30-12:30 pm Citing Sources and Avoiding Plagiarism
Thursday, March 25 8-9 pm Social Issues Research at the Library
Sunday, March 28 12-1 pm Evaluating Web Resources
Tuesday, March 30 2-3 pm Fine Arts Research Using Oxford Art Online and Oxford Music Online 
Wednesday, March 31 6:30-7:30 pm Evaluating Credibility of Sources
Saturday, April 3 12-1 pm Using NexisUni for Legal, Business and Political Science Research
Monday, April 5 11:30-12:30 pm Using Swank, AVON and Films on Demand (Educational Streaming Film Services at the AHC Library)
Thursday, April 8 8-9 pm Evaluating Credibility of Sources
Tuesday, April 13 2-3 pm Building and Checking Works Cited/Reference Pages
Wednesday, April 14 1-2 pm Using NexisUni for Legal, Business and Political Science Research 
Sunday, April 18 12-1 pm Supporting Your Thesis/Ideas with Research
Monday, April 19 11:30-12:30 pm Social Issues Research at the Library
Thursday, April 22 8-9 pm Citing Sources and Avoiding Plagiarism
Saturday, April 24 12-1 pm Searching the Newspaper Databases and Archives
Tuesday, April 27 2-3 pm Research with JSTOR (a Database Emphasizing Research in the Humanities)
Wednesday, April 28 6:30-7:30 pm Supporting Your Thesis/Ideas with Research
Sunday, May 2 12-1 pm Building and Checking Works Cited/Reference Pages
Monday, May 3 11:30-12:30 pm Navigating the Catalog and finding your textbooks (Books for Bulldogs)
Thursday, May 6 7-8 pm Navigating the Catalog and finding your textbooks (Books for Bulldogs)

 

Campus Locations:

Santa Maria Campus

Santa Maria Campus

800 South College Drive
Santa Maria, CA 93454
1-805-922-6966
Virtual Tour of SM Campus
Map of SM Campus

Parking at Hancock Locations

Lompoc Valley Center

Lompoc Valley Center

One Hancock Drive
Lompoc, CA 93436
1-805-735-3366
Virtual Tour of LVC and PSTC
Map of LVC

Santa Maria Campus

Santa Ynez Valley Center

2975 East Hwy 246 (SYVHS)
Santa Ynez, CA 93460
1-805-922-6966 ext. 3355
Virtual Tour of SYVC
Map of SYVC

Santa Maria Campus

Vandenberg SFB Center
641 Utah Ave, Bldg. 13640, Rm. 216
Vandenberg Space Force Base, CA 93437, 1-805-734-3500

Virtual Tour of VSFB Center