Faculty

AHC WineAlfredo Koch, PhD
Agribusiness Coordinator and Instructor
1-805-922-6966 ext. 3760
akoch@hancockcollege.edu

Erin Krier, MS
Agriculture
1-805-720-4928
erin.krier@hancockcollege.edu 

Ric Fuller, Viticulture Operations
richard.fuller1@hancockcollege.edu

Chris Brown, Winemaking Consultant
christop.brown7@hancockcollege.edu

Michael Larner, Basic Winemaking & Viticulture Operations
mlarner@hancockcollege.edu

Eric Shiers, MS, Soils and Fertilizers

Agribusiness Instructor
eshiers@hancockcollege.edu

Virginia Burroughs, Animal Science
virginia.burroughs1@hancockcollege.edu

Doug Braun, Wine Sensory Analysis
Winemaker & President of Presidio Winery
doug.braun@hancockcollege.edu

Miguel Guerra, Fruit Science
MS California Polytechnic State University
Agribusiness Instructor
miguel.guerra@hancockcollege.edu

Michael J. VonHeckler, DWS
Instructor Wine and Food Pairing 
michael.vonheckler@hancockcollege.edu

Christine Woodman, Ag Sales Communication and Leadership
Agribusiness Instructor
cwoodman@hancockcollege.edu

Guillermo Guerra, Environmental Horticulture
Agribusiness Instructor
guillermo.guerra@hancockcollege.edu

Louise Smith, Wine Tasting Room Sales
Agribusiness Instructor
victoria.smith1@hancockcollege.edu

Michael Von Heckler, Wine and Food Pairing
Agribusiness Instructor

Top of Page

Viticulture &
Wine Making

AHC - Viticulture & Enology Program

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Nov 13, 2018