START Test Dates

AHC START & ESL START Testing Dates - September 2013

Click here to jump to your location: Lompoc

A reservation is not required.  Walk-in any time after the doors open, but be here before they close at the end time listed.  If you need to take both the English and math tests, we recommend that you allow at least 2 hours.

PREPARE for the START Test! Watch a 5-minute video by clicking on the picture of the Testing Center on the top right of your screen.

Students taking the test for a college other than AHC will be charged a proctoring fee and will need to bring a check for $35 payable to AHC at the time of testing.  The test is free only for AHC students.

Santa Maria Campus

Bldg. T Computer Lab - Any Picture ID & AHC Student ID # Required

Test Day Test Date Walk-in End Walk-in
Tuesday September 3 8:15 am 3:00 pm
       
Thursday September 5 1:30 pm 3:00 pm
Friday September 6 8:15 am 2:30 pm
       
Mon-Wed September 9-11 11:00 am 3:00 pm
Thursday September 12 1:30 pm 3:00 pm
Friday September 13 8:15 am 2:30 pm
       
Mon-Wed September 16-18 11:00 am 3:00 pm
Thursday September 19 1:30 pm 3:00 pm
Friday September 20 8:15 am  2:30 pm 
       
Mon-Wed September 23-25 11:00 am  3:00 pm
Thursday September 26 8:15 am 3:00 pm
Friday September 27 8:15 am  2:30 pm  
       
Monday September 30 8:15 am  3:00 pm

             

New testing dates will be posted before October 1st

Lompoc Valley Center

    No placement testing is scheduled at the LVC in September and October. 

 

Top of Page

Preparing for
the start test

Video Thumbnail for START testing
This five minute video creatively illustrates how to best prepare for and get the most out of your START testing experience.

SPOTLIGHT

Claudia Sancho

Claudia Sancho
Culinology® student

"The Culinology® program at Allan Hancock College has helped me learn more about my future work in dietetics, and the instructors in the program are extremely knowledgeable in their field and ready to help in whatever way they can. I've come to feel like I've found a niche and help to further my education at the university level. Allan Hancock College is doing an excellent thing in providing this much-needed program in a field that needs well-rounded graduates."
Read More »

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube icon-rss More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified May 2, 2014