Contact Information

The Undocu Support Working Group at Allan Hancock College – a working group in the Student Services Division –includes faculty and staff dedicated in supporting the personal and academic success of students. The work of the group is guided by the needs and experiences of undocumented students on campus, including students in the Dream Club, a student led on-campus club. The role of the Undocu Support Working Group is to:

  • Provide support, resources, and a network for AB540/Dream Act students
  • Educate the campus community about the needs of AB540/Dream Act students
  • Seek resources to support AB540/Dream Act students
  • Facilitate professional development trainings for faculty, staff, administrators, and students
  • Work with Cal Poly, Cuesta College, K-12 representatives, and other community advocates in the Central Coast Coalition for Undocumented Student Success (CCC-USS) to support undocumented students in the region

Members & Allies Contact Information

Juanita Tuan
EOPS Counselor
jtuan@hancockcollege.edu

Mayra Morales
Noncredit Counselor
mmorales@hancockcollege.edu

Cynthia Diaz
Counselor
cdiaz@hancockcollege.edu

Dayana Zepeda
Noncredit Counselor
dayana.zepeda@hancockcollege.edu

Ana Isabel Olmos Silva
Dream Club Activity Coordinator
anaisabe.olmossilva@my.hancockcollege.edu

Gemma Garcia
Student Success Retention Specialist
Gemma.garcia@hancockcollege.edu

Jorge Camacho
Student Success Retention Specialist
jorge.camacho1@hancockcollege.edu

Josie Cabanas
Coordinator, Admissions & Records
jcabanas@hancockcollege.edu

Lucerito Salgado
Noncredit Counseling Specialist
Lucerito.salgado@hancockcollege.edu

Mayte Solis
Basic Skills Coordinator & Dream Club Advisor
msolis@hancockcollege.edu

Raul Aldama
Financial Aid Specialist
raul.aldama@hancockcollege.edu

Top of Page

ESL Spotlight

Margarito Frias

Margarito Frias
Instructor, Santa Maria High

"When I came to the US, I did not come to study; I came looking for a job to send money to my parents and younger siblings in Jalisco. All the time I was an AHC student, I was living in my older brother's house and kept working to support my family and save for tuition when I transfer to a university. Now that I have graduated with a master's degree and have been a teacher for eight years."

We're Changing
the Odds! 

Hancock College Video Thumbnail

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Jan 23, 2018