Academic Advising Workshops

New students gather for Orientation

All new students are required to attend an Academic Advising Workshop (AAW).  At the AAW, you will meet with a counselor who will assist you in understanding your placement, identifying your academic goal, and help you develop a first semester plan.  See below for AAW dates/times.

No reservation is required. Seating is limited on a first-come, first serve basis.  Dates/Times are subject to change. 

Workshops intended for new students starting spring 2018.

View a list of Education Planning Workshops for Promise Students. 

 

    academic Advising Workshops

Santa Maria Campus     
December 1 Friday 10-11:30 a.m. A-103
December 4 Monday 10-11:30 a.m. A-403
December 5 Tuesday 3-4:30 p.m. A-403
December 6 Wednesday 10-11:30 a.m. A-403
December 7 Thursday 3-4:30 p.m. A-403
December 8 Friday 10-11:30 a.m. A-403
Lompoc Valley Center    
December 7 Thursday 2-3:30 p.m. Bldg 1-202/203
December 14 Thursday 2:30-4 p.m. Bldg 1-202/203
January 3 Wednesday 10-11:30 a.m. Bldg 2-121
January 11 Thursday 2-3:30 p.m. Bldg 2-121
January 16 Tuesday 4-5:30 p.m. Bldg 2-121
January 25 Thursday 1:30-3 p.m. Bldg 2-121

Questions?  Call the Counseling Department.

Santa Maria campus: (805) 922-6966 ext. 3293
Lompoc Valley Center: (805) 735-3366 ext. 5200

Top of Page

SPOTLIGHT

Vanessa Paduganan

Vanessa Paduganan
Medical Assisting Student

"I chose to come back to Allan Hancock College when I wanted to try something new. The medical assisting program has been a great way to enter the medical field. I plan on taking my skills from here and applying for full time jobs in medical assisting."

We're Changing
the Odds! 

Hancock College Video Thumbnail

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon Flickr Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Dec 5, 2017